National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors

NAIFA Elects Officers and Trustees at P+P 2018

Contact: Mark Briscoe, or Sheila Owens,
SAN ANTONIO (Sept. 16) – The National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors' representative governing body, the National Council, has elected new officers and trustees at the 2018 NAIFA Performance+Purpose conference in San Antonio.
NAIFA’s new president is Jill M. Judd, LUTCF, FSS, of State Farm Insurance Companies in Capitola, Calif. Judd becomes president after serving one-year terms as president-elect and secretary.
“I’m thrilled and honored to have this opportunity to work on behalf of NAIFA members, a group of passionate, knowledgeable professionals dedicated to providing financial security for American families and small businesses,” said Judd. “This is an exciting time for NAIFA as we move forward with implementation of our NAIFA 20/20 strategic plan. Along with our talented Board of Trustees, I am committed to providing a quality membership experience and the highest possible membership value for each and every NAIFA member.”
Joining Judd on NAIFA’s Executive Committee are: President-Elect Cammie K. Scott, MSIE, ChHC, CLTC, LUTF, REBC, RHU, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, of CK Harp & Associates in Springdale, Ark.; Treasurer Brock Jolly, CFP, CLU, ChFC, CLTC, CASL, CFBS, of Veritas Financial LLC/MassMutual Financial Group in McLean, Va.; and Secretary Thomas O. Michel, LACP, of Michel Financial Group in Los Angeles.
After serving his one-year term as president, Keith M. Gillies, CFP, CLU, ChFC, of Ameritas in La Place, La., becomes immediate past president, and will remain a member of NAIFA’s Executive Committee.
Newly elected trustees, selected to serve two-year terms, are Dennis P. Cuccinelli, LACP, of the National Life Group in Fairfield, N.J.; Beth D. Jones, CIC of the Dyste Williams Agency in Minneapolis, Minn; and Brian L. Wilson of Mutual of Omaha in Lexington, Ky.
Newly appointed to serve a one-year term was Stephen Good, LUTCF, CLTC, CFBS, of Ohio National in Parkland, Fla.
Elected to serve two-year terms after having previously been appointed to the board were Lawrence Holzberg, LUTCF, LACP, of Wealth Advisory Group in New York and Delvin L. Joyce, CLU, ChFC of the Prudential Insurance Company of America in Charlotte, N.C.
Remaining on the board as trustees are: Connie Golleher, CLTC, LACP, of the Golleher Group in Dickerson, Md.; Todd G. Grantham, CFP, CLU, ChFC, MSFS, of Northwestern Mutual Financial Network in Durham, N.C.; Bryon A. Holz, CLU, ChFC, LUTCF, LACP, of Bryon Holz & Associates in Brandon, Fla.; Ryan J. Pinney, LACP, of Pinney Insurance Center in Roseville, Calif.; and John W. Wheeler, Jr., CFP, CLU, ChFC, CRPC, of Water Tower Financial Partners, LLC in Chicago.
  • Posted September 16, 2018 IN

Blog post currently doesn't have any comments.